nipples

An erotic poem by Xavier Queipo, read at the presentation of the erotic poetry workshop of the Brussels Poetry Collective, Beurskafee, Passa Porta Festival, 29 March 2015

nipples

You said: “My nipples remember you”
And I dreamt the sequence of facts

One: “My nipples remember you”, you say
Two: “My nipples remember your teeth”, you insist
Three: “My nipples remember your teeth biting”, you enjoy saying
Four: My teeth biting your nipples, I start corresponding
Five: My teeth biting everywhere, in a crazy mode
Six: My teeth biting; my mouth kissing; my mouth sucking
Seven: My mouth opening to bite your nipples again and again
Eight: My mouth again and again remembering you
Nine: Asking to be kissed, to be sucked, to be bitten… until the blood makes a purple circle of swollen skin around your nipples
Ten: and you said, “My nipples will remember you”
Again and again I remember the whirling sequence of facts
Every time you write: “my nipples remember you”

And I dreamt the sequence of facts

One: “My nipples remember you”, you say
Two: “My nipples remember your teeth”, you insist
Three: “My nipples remember your teeth biting”, you enjoy saying
Four: My teeth biting your nipples, I start corresponding
Five: My teeth biting everywhere, in a crazy mode
Six: My teeth biting; my mouth kissing; my mouth sucking
Seven: My mouth opening to bite your nipples again and again
Eight: My mouth again and again remembering you
Nine: Asking to be kissed, to be sucked, to be bitten… until the blood makes a purple circle of swollen skin around your nipples
Ten: and you did say, “My nipples will remember you”

Again and again in a whirling sequence of messages
In a pathetic sequence of desire and solitude, of detachment and distance
You say once and again: “my nipples remember you”

Leave a Reply

